SOCIETIES Act Transition Hubs

Law For Non-Profits has created Societies Act Transition Hubs to support smaller and rural non-profit societies. Where supported by funders, Transition Hubs have been established to serve specific regions and sectors. 

Select the Hub below that your organization qualifies for, If any, and then click on the Hub name for more details about that Hub and to register. Fill out the form on the Hub's page and submit it. Your contact information will be sent to the relevant Hub Coordinator who will respond directly to you.

Columbia Basin - East & West Kootenay Transition Hubs

For Societies in the Columbia Basin and East and West Kootenay catchment area. This Hub supported by Columbia Basin Trust.

Click through to the dedicated page for this Hub.

Central Okanagan Transition Hub

For Societies located in the Central Okanagan catchment area (Peachland to the Lake Country, West Kelowna to Kelowna), this Hub is supported by the City of Kelowna, the Central Okanagan Foundation and is coordinated through Kelowna Community Resources.

Click through to the dedicated page for this Hub.

Non-Profit Housing societies Transition Hub

For Societies with a housing focus anywhere in BC. This Hub is supported by BC Housing and coordinated through the BC Non-Profit Housing Association.

Click through to the dedicated page for this Hub.


If you would like to establish a Societies Act Transition Hub for your region or sector, please Contact Us